District Police Office

04862 232354 dpoidk.pol@kerala.gov.in
District Police Office idukki
District Police Office

The Idukki District Police comes under Kochi Range in South Zone. It is headed by an officer of the rank of Superintendent of Police. It has 3 sub divisions viz Thodupuzha, Kattappana and Munnar, each headed by a Deputy Superintendent of Police. There are 12 Police Circles viz Thodupuzha, Kaliyar, Kanjar, Kanjikkuzhi, Idukki, Adimali, Munnar, Devikulam, Nedumkandom, Kumali, Peermade, and Kattappana headed by Inspector of Police and 30 Police Stations. In addition to this, various special units like DCRB, Narcotic Cell, Crime Detachment and Special Branch headed by a Deputy Superintendent of Police & Forensic Science Lab and Motor Transport unit are also functioning under the District Police Chief. A Women Cell under the WCI is also functioning under the District Police Chief. The District Armed Reserve Camp headed by an Assistant Commandant is functioning with its headquarters near District Police Office.

The Idukki Police have a strength of approximately 1985 men, serve a population of over 11,08,974 of Idukki district of Kerala state, India. The population span across 2 muncipal town, 5 taluks and 66 villages, over an area of 4356 square kilometers with an average population density of 255 per square kilometer. We investigate about 20,000 cases for year.

Organisation Structure of District Police, Idukki

  • District Police Office, Idukki
    • Thodupuzha Sub Division
      • Thodupuzha Circle
        • Thodupuzha PS
        • Karimkunnam PS
      • Kaliyar Circle
        • Kaliyar PS
        • Karimanoor PS
      • Kanjar Circle
        • Kanjar PS
        • Muttom PS
        • Kulamavu PS
      • Idukki Circle
        • Idukki PS
        • Murikkassery PS
      • Kanjikkuzhy Circle
        • Kanjikuzhy PS
        • Karimanal PS
    • Munnar Sub Division
      • Munnar Circle
        • Munnar PS
        • Marayoor PS
      • Adimaly Circle
        • Adimaly PS
        • Vellathooval PS
        • Rajakad PS
      • Devikulam Circle
        • Devikulam PS
        • Santhanpara PS
    • Kattappana Sub Division
      • Kattappana Circle
        • Kattappana PS
        • Vandanmedu PS
        • Thankamony PS
      • Nedumkandam Circle
        • Nedumkandam PS
        • Cumbummettu PS
      • Peerumedu Circle
        • Peerumedu PS
        • Upputhara PS
        • Peruvanthanam PS
        • Vagamon PS
      • Kumily Circle
        • Kumily PS
        • Vandiperiyar PS
        • Mullapperiyar PS
    • District Head Quarters
    • District Special Branch
      • Passport Cell,
    • District Crime Branch
      • Women Cell,
      • Cyber Cell,
    • District Crime Records Bureau
    • Narcotic Cell
    • District Armed Reserve